EXCLUSIVE PROPRIETARY HIGH-PERFORMANCE ENZYME

1T1 – A PROPRIETARY HIGH-PERFORMANCE ENZYME

CO2 Solutions’ innovative carbon-capture technology stands out through its ingenious use of the carbonic anhydrase (CA) enzyme. Naturally present in humans and all living organisms, CA is vital to the organic exchange of CO2 during respiration. Heads turned in 2014 when CO2 Solutions presented their high-performance industrial version of carbonic anhydrase.

The new enzyme – named 1T1 – has the catalytic properties that dramatically accelerate CO2 capture as compared to conventional technologies. It does this using simple and harmless salt solutions – another innovation – rather than the toxic solvents used by other capture technologies.

RESULTS

THAT DEFY THE COMPETITION

Developed with the financial assistance of the Government of Canada’s Industrial Research Assistance Program (IRAP), the 1T1 enzyme today lets CO2 Solutions offer an optimized technology that is unmatched. Whether tested in the lab or deployed in the field, the 1T1 enzyme’s longevity and catalytic performance put it in a class of its own.

In addition, CO2 Solutions was able to reduce significantly the manufacturing cost of the enzyme compared to third-party supplies, resulting in a reduction of operating costs of the technology. By enhancing the natural performance of the already impressive enzyme in its industrial lung technology, the new 1T1 enzyme has surged to the forefront. Internal development of the 1T1 enzyme also ensures that CO2 Solutions retains total control over its intellectual property, its production and applications, and has allowed the company to optimize its supply chain to the benefit of its customers.

For more information about the 1T1 enzyme and its use, contact us.

tel : 418.842.3456 fax : 418.842.1732
General information: info@co2solutions.com

ENZYME EXCLUSIVE À HAUTE PERFORMANCE

1T1 – UNE ENZYME EXCLUSIVE

À HAUTE PERFORMANCE

La technologie innovante de capture du dioxyde de carbone de CO2 Solutions se démarque par son utilisation ingénieuse de l’anhydrase carbonique (AC). Naturellement présente dans le corps des humains et de tous les organismes vivants, cette enzyme est vitale aux échanges organiques de CO2 durant la respiration. En 2014, CO2 Solutions se distingue en présentant une version industrielle à haute performance de l’AC. 

Par son action catalytique, la nouvelle enzyme exclusive – baptisée 1T1 – a la propriété d’accélérer spectaculairement le processus de capture du CO2 par comparaison aux technologies conventionnelles. Elle y parvient de plus en utilisant des solutions salines simples et inoffensives – une autre innovation – plutôt que des solvants toxiques comme c’est le cas pour d’autres technologies de capture.
 

DES RÉSULTATS

QUI DÉFIENT TOUTE CONCURRENCE


Développée grâce à l’aide financière du gouvernement du Canada l’enzyme 1T1 permet à CO2 Solutions d’offrir une technologie optimisée à nulle autre pareille. Autant dans les essais en laboratoire que dans les déploiements tests sur le terrain, sa longévité, sa fiabilité et ses performances placent l’enzyme 1T1 dans une classe à part.

En prime, la production de l’enzyme 1T1 a été réalisée à un coût nettement inférieur à celui des enzymes des fournisseurs où l’entreprise s’approvisionnait, ce qui a entraîné une réduction des frais d’exploitation de la technologie. En améliorant comme jamais l’efficacité déjà impressionnante du poumon industriel, la nouvelle enzyme s’impose en force. Le développement à l’interne de l’enzyme 1T1 permet à CO2 Solutions d’assurer un contrôle absolu sur sa propriété intellectuelle, sa production et ses applications. L’entreprise peut ainsi maximiser la gestion de sa chaîne d’approvisionnement au bénéfice de ses clients.

Pour plus d’information sur l’enzyme 1T1 et son utilisation, communiquez avec nous!
tél : 418.842.3456 fax : 418.842.1732
Information générale: info@co2solutions.com